Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Scottsdale offers knowledgable advice about, and installation of, beautifully crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you need for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what our homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.6/5 stars based on 52 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Danetta B.
Tucson, AZ
7/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought I was going to match the windows in the front of the house, but that product turned out to be too expensive. But I had experience with the Pella representative and I thought he was reliable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Frame is much thicker, heavier, and darker than I expected it to be. Had a ground lock that I wasn't expecting. Had an oak sill that I wasn't expecting. Had hardware for a screen door which I did not order, but the hardware is now apparently put on the INSIDE of the door frame in the ROOM! Ugly feature that I'm glad I did not order, and my representative removed the extra hardware.
Alison S.
Phoenix, AZ
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
When we lived in Iowa, we had all Pella windows and doors installed in our new home and were very pleased with them. I wouldn't consider any other product than Pella, based on previous experience with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was good all the way around, from first visit to the store through installation.
William B.
Scottsdale, AZ
7/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Value
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Poor clean up really tarnished the overall job.
Lynn & John B.
Fountain Hills, AZ
6/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very nice sales rep and also door installer.
Tiffany A.
Phoenix, AZ
6/27/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
To Match other windows
Bill & Kim R.
Phoenix, AZ
6/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Friendliness of both scheduler and Install team
Rick W.
Tempe, AZ
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
only got one bid and just went with it
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
existing tile and molding were damaged when they took out old sliding door. When installing screen door, multiple drilling holes were made to new casing that were off by four inches and never repaired
Paul K.
Goodyear, AZ
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
liked their product construction and material over others and Pella warranty
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very smooth, no surprises, went as what we were told.
Paul T.
Fountain Hills, AZ
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My sister had her home done 5 years ago and I love it. Now I have new windows and doors in my home and it looks wonderful!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We are extremely happy with our new doors and windows. Thanks to everyone at Pella's for an amazing experience. Starting with Stacy/Sales Manager, Greg, our consultant and the entire installing crew! We love our place! it looks amazing!
Gerhard S.
Scottsdale, AZ
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My Research indicated that I should select Pella and I should choose Pella, and until now I am glad I did select the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My action speaks for itself.
Danielle S.
Fountain Hills, AZ
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Looked at three different options; went with the one that we liked the best, even though it wasn't the cheapest option - it also wasn't the most expensive.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation and stucco people very nice. Cleaned up any mess they made. Answered any questions I had.
Ron Z.
Phoenix, AZ
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought they would be excellent, unfortunately they are not perfect.
Erich B.
Fountain Hills, AZ
6/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesperson was most trustworthy & reputation of Pella windows.
Scott M.
Sun City West, AZ
6/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price/quality value
Joel W.
Phoenix, AZ
5/28/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I felt there could have been more follow up by the sales person and sales manager once my order was completed and installed. For the money I spent a follow up call prior to intstall and after install would have really rounded out the experience.
Peggy & Nick O.
Cave Creek, AZ
5/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Discount and reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Only negative we have is the amount of actual glass that we lost with the type of window we were told we needed. I have been told since that there would have been another frame that wouldn't have taken up as much glass space as our does.
Al E.
Oro Valley, AZ
5/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Was pleased with the friendly professional nature of the sales staff.
Dema P.
Cave Creek, AZ
4/30/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
excellent product and price comparible
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I cannot say enough good things about this company and product. I have recommended Pella to several friends already.
Mary V.
Scottsdale, AZ
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Neighbor's recommendation, availability of size and fiberglass product for our sliding glass door, Pella reputation, professional sales approach in both home and Scottsdale Pella store/showroom.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Some communication problems, specifically around timing of stucco repair. Overall, area office contact person (Marissa?) and the oversite coordinater (Steve) were excellent listeners and quick to resolve our concerns.
Betsey G.
Glendale, AZ
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
They called back first.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I knew what I wanted, the sales person didn't need to do much. The carpenter and his crew were terrific, the drywall guy was less so. I knew what needed to be done to do it correctly, but the guy insisted that it would be fine. It was not.
Lois S.
Eloy, AZ
4/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of Pella. Products are recognized as top quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
They are very expensive. Apparently they also never go on sale.
Elva M.
Avondale, AZ
4/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How many reps we went thru.
Jim & Paula O.
Tucson, AZ
3/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We are familiar with Pella (we lived in Iowa for 50 plus years). We have 2 exterior Pella doors and now we have 7 windows. We are very pleased with Pella products.
John B.
Scottsdale, AZ
3/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I believe Pella offers the best quality to cost product of the top brands
Robert R.
Scottsdale, AZ
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Emily L.
Avondale, AZ
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was a referral from my neighbor she was very please with Pella and after seeing her windows I went with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was done in one day.
Todd F.
Mesa, AZ
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Seen at Home Show and have heard alot of good things regarding Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No, was aliitle concerned that the door was supposed to be a custom fit, yet there was a big gap between the new door frame and the exsisting opening in wall.
Daryl H.
Marana, AZ
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
they had the door i required and Pella is a good product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was not given all of the available information about size and opening of the space where the door was to be put in by the salesman, BUT when the installation team came to install the door, they hoped right to it and installed the door even though the opening was not quite what was required do to the lack of information the salesman gave us and installed the door beautifully. Thank you installers.
David F.
Scottsdale, AZ
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Have used Pella products before.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
On time for installation
Naila W.
Anthem, AZ
1/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best overall quality for price.
Deborah P.
Scottsdale, AZ
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was the only company who made a sliding door that was black on the outside and had blinds.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Only the negative experience with the stucco guy.
Roger T.
Scottsdale, AZ
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
To match Pella windows originally installed in the home when built
Nicolaas S.
Scottsdale, AZ
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Customer Service
Sandra F.
Scottsdale, AZ
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The reputation of the company and the no interest financing for a year.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The professionalism of the people with whom I had contact.
Kendra E.
Scottsdale, AZ
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation of quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No-we are happy with the product and the look in the home
Brenda S.
Paradise Valley, AZ
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
James F.
Scottsdale, AZ
12/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price/quality
Joyce S.
Phoenix, AZ
12/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I have had Pella windows in 2 previous houses and have been very satisfied. I love the enclosed shades. I had a horrible experience with a big-box company replacing most of my windows, and while I think Pella windows are over-priced I could justify it for my 2 main patio doors. Everything went just like it should from sales person to installation and I love my doors!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just how smoothly it all went as compared to my other experience.
Virginia L.
Green Valley, AZ
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation.
Tracy B.
Glendale, AZ
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought that we would give your company a chance since your representative was nice and seemed to know what he was talking about. But never again. We have rental properties and we have investors who we will send to Republic West or the other company, but not Pella. This has not been a good experience for us and we will not refer you to anyone else.
Chad J.
Gilbert, AZ
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the windows and that Pella has outstanding customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything about the process was exceptional! From the 1st time that Adam came out to take initial measurements to Steve coming out multiple times throughout the install process to inspect the windows and the work that the installers were doing. It was an outstanding process and the care that every Pella employee showed was awesome.
Bob A.
Paradise Valley, AZ
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality, matched other windows previously purchased from Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All good.
Ron G.
Phoenix, AZ
11/12/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
nothing other than noted
Rick M.
Tucson, AZ
11/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Delivered on promise by saleswomen
Ken M.
Scottsdale, AZ
11/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously purchased sliding glass doors and everything was above expectations.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had the same install team both times and Rob and Bobby were exceptional. The quality of the product is excellent and we'll worth the money spent.
Rebecca Z.
Sun City, AZ
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has an excellent reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was an overall positive experience. I was impressed the salesman stopped by within about an hour of installation completion to make sure everything was completed to our satisfaction.
Mike M.
Tempe, AZ
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Company reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman and installer did an outstanding job. Scheduling and inside sales support did an inadequate job
Jeanette S.
Tucson, AZ
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No reason luck of the draw. After 15 years and several tries to fix leaky window I decided to install a new window. I was very overjoyed the new window did not leak. It's very difficult to find competent companies in Tucson. Thank you for hiring qualified and experienced employees.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just an overall good experience. The contractors u use were great
Larry S.
Tucson, AZ
8/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had problems with two exterior doors sealing. Pella fixed all my problems.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installer supervisor made sure everything was done to our standards.
Charlie M.
Phoenix, AZ
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella sales representative James was kind, practical and concise in his visit. We gave him a budget, he recommended vinyl windows, and the quality window product fit our price point. Other window alternatives were 4-5 times the price and out of our range. We are very happy with our new vinyl windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella sales representatives James was great to my wife and I. He was informative and when we told him what price we wanted to pay, he cut to the chase and gave us the perfect recommendation. On the negative side, when our bedroom window was put in, the installers accidentally made a larger-than-hand-size dent in the wall, which needed to be patched up. My wife and I will sand it down and paint over it.
Sarah C.
Phoenix, AZ
8/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation and product technology
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Appreciated not having multiple sales calls when i started doing research
Linda C.
Phoenix, AZ
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had five windows and it took almost 11 hours for two workers to install. I don't know if this is normal or not, but it seemed to me that that is a very, very long time. I would have appreciated being told it would take that long.